Skip to main content
All CollectionsOrganizerSetting up
Set up different ticket types
Set up different ticket types
SupportTeam avatar
Written by SupportTeam
Updated over a week ago

Organizers may decide to sell different ticket types and packages in order to provide several levels of access to some features, restrict different functions, or give more opportunities to your attendees based on their ticket type.

This article will help you to understand how you can differentiate owners of various ticket types.


Set up Groups

It is possible to create a group manually for each ticket type if you import your attendees. Then, you can give the permission level you would like this category of participants to have. Groups can be created and managed in the Setup Section -> Groups.

According to your settings, groups may have access to schedule meetings, create attendee cards, send private messages to other participants, etc.

Agenda is a possibility to confirm meetings, schedule them (when you switch the toggle on the “agenda” you can decide whether this group can schedule meetings on the platform). Moreover, you can also choose a meetings limit for this particular group.

Cards allow this group to create attendee cards during the event. This may be important for promoting yourself, showing your portfolio, etc.

Chat gives a possibility to send private messages to other attendees. Please pay attention to the fact this feature doesn’t apply to public event chats, so all attendees can communicate there.

Please note that the feature “Place Groups” is available for offline or hybrid events. It allows assigning a group to a meeting place.

Read more about setting up groups in this article.

Set up Access to Sections

There is always a possibility to set up access to menu items by groups (the ticket type). This means that a particular group of attendees will be given the opportunity to access some menu items that are designed for a specific group of attendees.

To set up section visibility you need to go to the Event App and choose the item you want to adjust. There you can choose access to this feature by a group.

Moreover, you can choose individual access - just switch to “Individual” and choose people that can have access to this feature from the list.

If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact us at [email protected] or via online chat on the website.

Did this answer your question?